Watch Assassin’s Creed Series In Order Games

The “Watch Assassin’s Creed Series In Order Games” topic focuses on the best sequence to play the Assassin’s Creed video games. This popular series blends historical fiction with action and adventure, taking players through different eras and stories of assassins fighting for freedom against oppressors.

In this article, we will discuss how to experience the Assassin’s Creed series to its fullest by playing the games in the most logical order. We’ll cover the main titles and suggest the best path to follow for both new and returning players, ensuring a smooth and engaging journey through the series’ expansive universe.

Understanding Assassin’s Creed Series In Order Games

The Assassin’s Creed series is a collection of video games that mix history with action and adventure. You play as a member of the Assassins, fighting for freedom against the Templars who seek control. Each game takes you to a different time and place, like ancient Egypt or Renaissance Italy.

You’ll experience the story in order, starting with the original game and moving through sequels that build on each other’s stories. This way, you get to see how the fight between Assassins and Templars evolves.

The games are known for their detailed worlds, where you can explore famous historical settings and meet real historical figures. Understanding the series means diving into each game, seeing how the story unfolds, and how each new game adds to the overall narrative.

It’s like putting together a puzzle where each piece is a different game, showing you more about the world of Assassins and Templars.

Complete Assassin’s Creed Series In Order Games

  • Assassin’s Creed – 2007
  • Assassin’s Creed II – 2009
  • Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood – 2010
  • Assassin’s Creed: Revelations – 2011
  • Assassin’s Creed III – 2012
  • Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag – 2013
  • Assassin’s Creed: Rogue – 2014
  • Assassin’s Creed: Unity – 2014
  • Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate – 2015
  • Assassin’s Creed: Origins 2017
  • Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey – 2018
  • Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla – 2020
  • Assassin’s Creed: Mirage – 2023

Assassin’s Creed (2007): The original game introduces Desmond Miles, who uses a machine called the Animus to relive the memories of his ancestor, Altair Ibn-La’Ahad, an assassin during the Third Crusade. Altair uncovers a plot by the Templars and strives to maintain peace.

Assassin’s Creed II (2009): In this sequel, players follow Ezio Auditore da Firenze, a young nobleman turned assassin seeking revenge for his family’s betrayal. Set in Renaissance Italy, Ezio uncovers a conspiracy involving the Templars and strives to restore order.

Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood (2010): Continuing Ezio’s story, this installment sees him rebuilding the Assassin Brotherhood in Rome to combat the influence of the Templars. Players also delve into Desmond’s modern-day struggles against the Templars.

Assassin’s Creed: Revelations (2011): Ezio’s journey concludes in this game as he travels to Constantinople in search of wisdom left behind by legendary assassin Altair. Players explore both Ezio and Altair’s memories, uncovering secrets of the Assassin order.

Assassin’s Creed III (2012): Set during the American Revolution, players assume the role of Connor Kenway, a Native American assassin fighting for justice. The game explores themes of freedom and loyalty as Connor navigates the complexities of the war.

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag (2013): Players become Edward Kenway, a pirate and privateer during the Golden Age of Piracy in the Caribbean. Mixing naval exploration, piracy, and assassin gameplay, the story follows Edward’s journey from pirate to assassin ally.

Assassin’s Creed: Rogue (2014): In a departure from tradition, players take on the role of Shay Patrick Cormac, a former assassin turned Templar. Set during the Seven Years’ War, Shay’s journey explores the moral ambiguity of the conflict.

Assassin’s Creed: Unity (2014): Set during the French Revolution, players control Arno Dorian, a young assassin seeking redemption. The game emphasizes co-op multiplayer and introduces a new parkour system for seamless navigation through Paris.

Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate (2015): Set in Victorian London, players assume the roles of twins Jacob and Evie Frye as they lead the fight against the Templars. The game introduces new mechanics like gang warfare and a grappling hook for enhanced traversal.

Assassin’s Creed: Origins (2017): This installment takes players to ancient Egypt, where they control Bayek, a Medjay seeking vengeance against those who harmed his family. The game introduces RPG elements and explores the origins of the Assassin Brotherhood.

Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey (2018): Set in ancient Greece, players choose between Alexios or Kassandra, mercenaries with ties to the first civilization. The game expands on RPG mechanics, offering branching narratives and multiple endings.

Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla (2020): Players embody Eivor, a Viking raider who leads their clan from Norway to England in search of a new home. The game explores themes of conquest and assimilation as Eivor navigates the shifting alliances of medieval England.

Assassin’s Creed: Mirage (2023): Set in a fictional Arabian city during the golden age of Islamic civilization, players embody Layla Hassan, an Assassin seeking to uncover a mysterious artifact that could change the course of history.


What is the order of the Assassin’s Creed games?

The Assassin’s Creed series has a rich storyline spanning various time periods and locations. The mainline games, in chronological order, are: Assassin’s Creed (2007), Assassin’s Creed II (2009), Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood (2010), Assassin’s Creed: Revelations (2011), Assassin’s Creed III (2012), Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag (2013), Assassin’s Creed Rogue (2014), Assassin’s Creed Unity (2014), Assassin’s Creed Syndicate (2015), Assassin’s Creed Origins (2017), Assassin’s Creed Odyssey (2018), and Assassin’s Creed Valhalla (2020).

Do I need to play the Assassin’s Creed games in order?

While playing the games in order can enhance your understanding of the overarching story and character development, each game also stands alone with its own protagonist and storyline. So, it’s not strictly necessary to play them in order, but doing so can provide a more immersive experience.

What platforms are the Assassin’s Creed games available on?

The Assassin’s Creed series has been released on various platforms over the years, including PlayStation, Xbox, PC, and, more recently, Stadia and Luna. Some of the older titles may also be available on previous generation consoles and backward compatibility platforms.

Are there any spin-off or related games in the Assassin’s Creed series?

Yes, alongside the mainline titles, there have been several spin-off games, mobile games, and additional content expansions. Spin-off titles include Assassin’s Creed Chronicles series and Assassin’s Creed Liberation. Additionally, there are novels, comics, and an animated series that further expand on the Assassin’s Creed universe, offering fans various ways to engage with the franchise beyond the video games.


Watching the Assassin’s Creed series in order reveals a deep, engaging story that spans centuries, blending historical events with a thrilling fictional narrative. It allows players to fully appreciate the evolution of gameplay and story development across the series. 

The On4t Online TTS tool is a game changer for gamers and fans. It turns text into speech, making it easier to follow game guides or lore without looking away from the action. This tool enhances the gaming experience, making information accessible with just a listen.

Leave a Comment