Watch After Series In Order

The After series is a collection of romantic dramas that have captured the hearts of many. Based on the books by Anna Todd, the movies follow the intense and complicated relationship between Tessa Young and Hardin Scott. From their first meeting to the ups and downs of their relationship, each film dives into the complexities of love and personal growth.

In this article, we will discuss how to watch the After series in order. Understanding the correct sequence is crucial for enjoying the storyline’s development and the characters’ evolution throughout the films.

Understanding After Series In Order

The After series is a collection of books that follow the romantic journey of two characters, Tessa and Hardin. Their story begins in college and takes readers through ups and downs as they navigate love, challenges, and personal growth. It’s quite a ride with lots of emotions and twists.

Each book in the series builds on the last, so it’s best to read them in order. This way, you won’t miss any important parts of the story or character development. Starting with After, followed by After We Collided, After We Fell, and so on, helps you see how Tessa and Hardin’s relationship evolves.

Reading the series in order lets you dive deep into their world. You’ll experience their struggles and triumphs as if you’re right there with them. It’s a great way to see how choices and actions can shape a relationship over time.

Complete After Series In Order

  • After – April 12, 2019
  • After We Collided – October 23, 2020
  • After We Fell – September 30, 2021
  • After Ever Happy – September 7, 2022
  • After Everything – September 13, 2023

After (2019) follows the story of Tessa Young, a dedicated student whose life changes when she meets Hardin Scott, a mysterious and brooding young man. As their relationship develops, Tessa discovers secrets about Hardin’s past that challenge their love.

After We Collided (2020) continues Tessa and Hardin’s tumultuous relationship as they navigate jealousy, betrayal, and passion. Tessa struggles to trust Hardin while confronting her own insecurities, leading to a rollercoaster of emotions for both characters.

After We Fell (2021) delves deeper into Tessa and Hardin’s complex relationship, exploring themes of forgiveness, redemption, and self-discovery. As they face new challenges and old demons, Tessa and Hardin must confront their pasts to build a future together.

After Ever Happy (2022) concludes the series with Tessa and Hardin navigating the realities of adulthood while trying to hold onto their love. With unexpected twists and turns, the couple must decide if their relationship can withstand the pressures of life beyond college.

After Everything (2023) is a standalone film that follows the story of two young adults, Chris and Mia, who fall in love amidst the challenges of illness and uncertainty. Their journey explores themes of resilience, hope, and the power of love to overcome adversity.


What is the After series about?

The After series is a young adult romance saga written by Anna Todd. It follows the tumultuous relationship between Tessa Young, a college student, and Hardin Scott, a mysterious and brooding bad boy. The series explores themes of love, trust, and personal growth amidst the challenges they face.

How many books are in the After series?

As of now, there are five main books in the After series: After, After We Collided, After We Fell, After Ever Happy, and Before. Additionally, there are several spin-off novels and novellas that delve into the lives of other characters from the series.

Is the After series suitable for young readers?

The After series is aimed at a young adult audience and contains mature themes, including sexual content, drug use, and emotional turmoil. Parents and guardians may want to consider the age and maturity level of the reader before allowing them to engage with the series.

Are there any movies based on the After series?

Yes, there are film adaptations of the first two books in the series: After and After We Collided. These movies follow the storyline of the books and have garnered a significant fan following. Fans of the books may enjoy seeing their favorite characters brought to life on the big screen.


Watching the After series in order makes the most sense. This way, you get to see the story unfold just as it was planned. You’ll understand the characters better and see how they change over time.

Also, there’s this tool called On4t Online TTS that can read out texts for you. It’s really handy if you prefer listening over reading. You can use it to hear articles, books, or even the summary of the After series.

Leave a Comment