Watch Alex Cross Series In Order

The Alex Cross series is a popular collection of books written by James Patterson, featuring the character Alex Cross, a detective and psychologist. This series is well-loved for its thrilling plots, complex characters, and fast-paced action. 

In this article, we will discuss how to watch the Alex Cross series in order. We’ll provide a guide to the movies based on Patterson’s books, ensuring you get the full story from start to finish without missing any important details.

Understanding Alex Cross Series In Order

The Alex Cross series is a popular set of books written by James Patterson. It follows the story of Alex Cross, who is a detective and psychologist. The series shows how he solves different crimes and deals with personal challenges. 

To enjoy the series fully, it’s best to read the books in order. This way, you can see how the characters grow and how the story develops over time. Each book builds on the last one, making the story more interesting. 

Starting with “Along Came a Spider,” the series introduces you to Alex Cross and his world. As you keep reading, you’ll get to know more about his life, his family, and his work. Reading them in order makes the journey more enjoyable and easy to follow.

Complete Alex Cross Series

  • Along Came a Spider (1993)
  • Kiss the Girls (1994)
  • Jack and Jill (1996)
  • Cat & Mouse (1997)
  • Pop Goes the Weasel (1999)
  • Roses Are Red (2000)
  • Violets Are Blue (2001)
  • Four Blind Mice (2002)
  • The Big Bad Wolf (2001)
  • London Bridges (2004)
  • Mary, Mary (2005)
  • Cross (2006)
  • aka Alex Cross
  • Double Cross (2007)
  • Cross Country (2008)
  • I, Alex Cross (2009)
  • Cross Fire (2010)
  • Kill Alex Cross (2011)
  • Alex Cross, Run (2013)
  • 19 Cross My Heart (2013)
  • 20 Hope to Die (2014)
  • 21 Cross Justice (2013)
  • Action (2014) (with Brent Gargan)
  • Cross the Line (2016)
  • Cross Kill (2016)
  • Detective Cross (2017)
  • The People Vs. Alex Cross (2017)
  • Target: Alex Cross (2018)
  • Criss Cross (2019)
  • Deadly Cross (2020)
  • Fear No Evil (2021)
  • Triple Cross (2022)
  • Cross Down (2023) (with Brendan DuBois)
  • Alex Cross Must Die (2023)
  • The House of Cross (2024)

Along Came a Spider (1993): Alex Cross, a Washington, D.C. detective, hunts down a cunning kidnapper targeting wealthy families. As he delves deeper, he uncovers a twisted plot with unexpected twists.

Kiss the Girls (1994): Cross investigates a string of abductions of young women by a sadistic serial killer. Racing against time, he must outsmart the criminal before more lives are lost.

Jack and Jill (1996): Cross faces a diabolical duo known as Jack and Jill, who are orchestrating political assassinations. He navigates a web of deceit and danger to stop their deadly game.

Cat & Mouse (1997): Cross faces off against a notorious criminal, Gary Soneji, who challenges him in a deadly game of cat and mouse. As the stakes rise, Cross must stay one step ahead to save lives.

Pop Goes the Weasel (1999): Cross investigates a series of gruesome murders linked to a ruthless criminal mastermind. With the lives of innocent people at risk, he races against time to unravel the killer’s twisted motives.

Roses Are Red (2000): Cross is on the trail of a cold-blooded bank robber nicknamed the Mastermind. As the body count rises, Cross must confront his own demons to bring the criminal to justice.

Violets Are Blue (2001): Cross faces a new threat from a deranged killer who leaves behind cryptic messages. As the bodies pile up, Cross must decipher the clues before it’s too late.

Four Blind Mice (2002): Cross investigates the mysterious deaths of army officers, uncovering a conspiracy that leads him into the dangerous world of military secrets and corruption.

The Big Bad Wolf (2003): Cross hunts down a ruthless criminal syndicate involved in human trafficking. As he delves deeper, he uncovers shocking truths that challenge his beliefs.

London Bridges (2004): Cross travels to London to track down a group of terrorists planning a devastating attack. With the clock ticking, he must stop them before it’s too late.


What is the Alex Cross series about?

The Alex Cross series is a collection of suspenseful crime novels written by James Patterson. The series follows the adventures of Alex Cross, a brilliant detective and psychologist based in Washington, D.C. Cross faces a variety of adversaries, from serial killers to terrorists, as he works to solve complex cases and protect his loved ones.

How many books are in the Alex Cross series?

As of the latest update, there are over thirty books in the Alex Cross series. James Patterson has written numerous novels featuring the character, including bestsellers like “Along Came a Spider,” “Kiss the Girls,” and “Cross My Heart.” The series continues to expand with new additions released regularly.

What makes the Alex Cross series popular?

The Alex Cross series has garnered widespread popularity due to its gripping plots, compelling characters, and fast-paced storytelling. Readers are drawn to the dynamic protagonist, Alex Cross, who combines intelligence, intuition, and a strong sense of justice. Patterson’s skillful writing keeps readers engaged from start to finish, making the series a favorite among fans of crime fiction.

Do I need to read the Alex Cross series in order?

While each book in the Alex Cross series can stand alone as a separate story, reading the books in order allows readers to follow the development of the characters and their relationships over time. Starting with “Along Came a Spider,” the first book in the series, provides context for Alex Cross’s journey and allows readers to fully immerse themselves in the world created by James Patterson.


Watching the Alex Cross series in order is a great choice for anyone who loves thrilling detective stories. The series takes you on a journey through complex cases, keeping you hooked from the start to the end. It blends mystery, action, and drama perfectly, making it a must-watch for fans of the genre.

For those looking to enhance their viewing experience, the On4t Online TTS tool can be a handy companion. It reads out loud texts, making it easier to follow along with any written content related to the series. This tool is simple to use and can make your experience even more enjoyable.

Leave a Comment