Watch The Conjuring Series In Order

The Conjuring series has spooked and thrilled audiences worldwide, becoming a cornerstone of modern horror. With its intricate storytelling and chilling scenes, it’s best enjoyed when watched in order.

In this article, we will discuss how to watch The Conjuring series in order, ensuring you get the full experience of its spooky storyline and character development without missing a beat. Get ready for a thrilling ride through one of horror’s most iconic franchises.

Understanding The Conjuring Series In Order

The Conjuring series is a set of horror movies that tell stories about paranormal activities. It all started with the first movie, The Conjuring, which shows us the scary adventures of Ed and Lorraine Warren, a real-life couple who were paranormal investigators. They help families deal with ghosts and demons in their homes.

The movies should be watched in a specific order to understand the whole story better. Starting with The Conjuring, followed by the sequels and prequels like Annabelle and The Nun, each movie adds to the overall tale. This order helps viewers see how the stories connect and grow scarier.

Each movie in the series brings its own set of chills and thrills, making the whole journey a spooky ride. The directors did a great job of keeping us on the edge of our seats while slowly unfolding the Warrens’ universe. Watching them in order lets you get the full experience of the haunted world they’ve created.

The Conjuring Series In chronological order

  • The Nun (Set in 1952/1971, released in 2018)
  • Annabelle: Creation (Set in 1943/1952/1955/1967, released in 2017)
  • Annabelle (Set in 1967, released in 2014)
  • The Conjuring (Set in 1968/1971, released in 2013)
  • Annabelle Comes Home (Set in 1968/1969 or 1971/1972, released in 2019)
  • The Curse of La Llorona (Set in 1973, released in 2019)
  • The Conjuring 2 (Set in 1976/1977, released in 2016)
  • The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It (Set in 1980/81, released in 2021)

Complete The Conjuring Series In Released Order

  • The Conjuring (2013)
  • Annabelle (2014)
  • The Conjuring 2 (2016)
  • Annabelle: Creation (2017)
  • The Nun (2018)
  • The Curse of La Llorona (2019)
  • Annabelle Comes Home (2019)
  • The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It (2021)

The Conjuring (2013) introduces paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren as they help a family plagued by a malevolent entity. Their investigation leads to terrifying encounters and a battle against evil forces.

Annabelle (2014) follows the origin of the haunted doll introduced in The Conjuring. When a couple experiences supernatural events, they seek the help of the Warrens, uncovering the doll’s sinister past.

In The Conjuring 2 (2016), the Warrens travel to England to assist a single mother and her children facing a malicious spirit. As they delve into the case, they confront powerful demonic entities.

Annabelle: Creation (2017) delves into the origins of the possessed doll, revealing the dark circumstances surrounding its creation. A group of orphaned girls becomes the target of the doll’s malevolent influence.

The Nun (2018) explores the origins of the demonic entity introduced in The Conjuring 2. A priest and a novitiate are sent by the Vatican to investigate a mysterious death at a Romanian abbey, uncovering unholy secrets.

The Curse of La Llorona (2019) tells the tale of a social worker drawn into a supernatural realm while investigating a case involving a mother suspected of child endangerment. She encounters the vengeful spirit La Llorona, cursed to roam the earth.

Annabelle Comes Home (2019) sees the Warrens’ daughter and her babysitters facing the malevolent doll’s wrath when it awakens other evil spirits contained in the Warrens’ artifact room.

The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It (2021) is based on the real-life case of Arne Cheyenne Johnson, who claimed demonic possession as his defense in a murder trial. The Warrens investigate the sinister forces at play behind the chilling events.


What is the Conjuring series about?

The Conjuring series is a collection of supernatural horror films that follow the investigations of paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren. They delve into various cases involving haunted houses, demonic possessions, and other eerie occurrences. 

Are the Conjuring movies based on true events?

Yes, the Conjuring movies are based on the real-life investigations of Ed and Lorraine Warren, who were prominent paranormal investigators. While the films take creative liberties and embellishments for dramatic effect, they are inspired by the Warrens’ case files and their encounters with the supernatural. 

In what order should I watch the Conjuring movies?

The Conjuring series consists of several films, including main entries, spin-offs, and prequels. To watch them in chronological order, you can start with The Nun, followed by Annabelle: Creation, Annabelle, The Conjuring, The Conjuring 2, Annabelle Comes Home, and The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It. However, you can also watch them in release order for a different viewing experience.

Are the Conjuring movies suitable for all audiences?

The Conjuring series is known for its intense and frightening scenes, making it more suitable for mature audiences who enjoy horror films. Due to themes of supernatural horror, demonic possession, and disturbing imagery, these movies may not be appropriate for younger viewers or those sensitive to scary content.


Watching the Conjuring series in the right order gives you a full picture of the story. It’s like putting puzzle pieces together. You get to see how everything connects from the start to the end. It makes the scary moments and the story behind them more interesting.

Also, if you’re into making videos or projects, On4t Online TTS tool can help a lot. It turns text into speech. This is cool for adding voice to videos without needing a mic. It’s simple to use and can make your work sound professional.

Leave a Comment