Complete Ben 10 Series In Order

Ben 10 series, a beloved animated franchise, follows the adventures of Ben Tennyson, a young boy who gains the ability to transform into various alien creatures with the help of his Omnitrix device. 

In this article, we will discuss the chronological order of the Ben 10 series, providing fans with a clear understanding of how the story unfolds across different iterations and spin-offs.

Understanding Ben 10 series

“Ben 10” is a popular animated TV series that has captured the imaginations of kids and adults alike since its debut in 2005. Created by the group known as Man of Action (consisting of Duncan Rouleau, Joe Casey, Joe Kelly, and Steven T. Seagle), the franchise revolves around the adventures of Ben Tennyson, a ten-year-old boy who discovers an alien device called the Omnitrix. This device attaches itself to his wrist and gives him the ability to transform into various alien species, each with its own unique powers and abilities.

Here’s a breakdown to help you understand the “Ben 10” series better:

The Original Series

  • Ben 10 (2005-2008): The original series introduces Ben, his cousin Gwen, and their grandfather Max as they travel across the country in a summer vacation road trip. Ben finds the Omnitrix, and throughout their adventures, he learns to use its powers to fight evil, from earthbound villains to cosmic threats.

Sequels and Evolution

  • Ben 10: Alien Force (2008-2010): Set five years later, a teenage Ben re-dons the Omnitrix to fight new enemies and old foes with Gwen and a reformed Kevin Levin, focusing on more complex stories and character development.
  • Ben 10: Ultimate Alien (2010-2012): Continuing with a teenage Ben, this series introduces the Ultimatrix, an upgraded version of the Omnitrix that allows him to evolve his alien forms into more powerful versions. The series delves deeper into the alien universe.
  • Ben 10: Omniverse (2012-2014): This series features both a young Ben and a teenage Ben working with a new partner, Rook, exploring a more extensive alien universe and dealing with threats across different timelines.
  • Ben 10 (2016 Reboot): A reboot of the original series, this version returns to 10-year-old Ben, Gwen, and Max on a summer road trip. It introduces new aliens and a lighter tone, aiming to attract a new generation of fans while keeping the core concepts intact.

Main Characters

  • Ben Tennyson: The protagonist who wields the Omnitrix, evolving from a carefree child to a responsible hero.
  • Gwen Tennyson: Ben’s cousin, who initially supports him with her intelligence and later develops magical abilities.
  • Max Tennyson: Their grandfather, a retired plumber (a secret organization that deals with alien threats) with a vast knowledge of aliens and a past filled with adventure.
  • Kevin Levin: Originally an antagonist, Kevin becomes a key ally, with the ability to absorb energy and material properties.

Themes and Impact

The “Ben 10” series is celebrated for its creativity, diverse array of characters, and the way it handles themes like responsibility, growth, family, and the moral challenges of wielding power. Over the years, it has expanded into a vast franchise, including movies (animated and live-action), merchandise, video games, and even a stage show. Its lasting appeal lies in its dynamic storytelling, imaginative world, and the universal fantasy of transformation and adventure.


  • Ben 10 (2005-2008)
  • Ben 10: Secret of the Omnitrix (2007)
  • Ben 10: Race Against Time (2007)
  • Ben 10: Alien Force (2008-2009) — Seasons 1 & 2
  • Ben 10: Alien Swarm (2009)
  • Ben 10: Alien Force (2009-2010) — Season 3
  • Ben 10: Ultimate Alien (2010-2012)
  • Ben 10: Destroy All Aliens (2012)
  • Ben 10: Omniverse (2012-2014)
  • Ben 10 Reboot Series (2016-2020)
  • Ben 10: Versus The Universe: The Movie (2020)
  • Ben 10 Reboot Specials: Ben 10,010, Ben Gen 10, and Alien X-Tinction (2021)


What is the premise of the Ben 10 series?

In the series, Ben Tennyson discovers a mysterious alien device called the Omnitrix, which allows him to transform into various alien creatures. With this newfound ability, he embarks on adventures to fight villains and protect the world.

How many seasons are there in the Ben 10 series?

The original Ben 10 series consists of four seasons. Additionally, there are several spin-off series and reboots, including Ben 10: Alien Force, Ben 10: Ultimate Alien, Ben 10: Omniverse, and the 2016 reboot simply titled Ben 10.

What are some notable characters in the Ben 10 series?

Apart from the protagonist Ben Tennyson, other significant characters include his cousin Gwen Tennyson, his grandfather Max Tennyson, and various allies and villains he encounters throughout his adventures. Each series introduces new characters to the franchise.

What age group is the Ben 10 series suitable for?

The Ben 10 series is primarily aimed at children and pre-teens, though it has garnered a diverse fan base of all ages. Its action-packed adventures, relatable characters, and themes of heroism make it enjoyable for a wide audience.


In the “Ben 10” series, the protagonist, Ben Tennyson, showcases bravery, resilience, and the importance of using power responsibly. Throughout his adventures, he learns valuable lessons about friendship, courage, and making the right choices. The series captivates audiences with its exciting storyline and memorable characters.

Additionally, the On4t Online TTS tool offers a convenient solution for adding stylish subtitles to videos quickly. Its user-friendly interface and efficient functionality make it a valuable asset for content creators looking to enhance their videos with subtitles effortlessly. With these tools, both the “Ben 10” series and content creators can continue to engage and delight their audiences effectively.

Leave a Comment