Complete After Movie Series In Order

The “After” movie series follows the romantic journey of Tessa Young and Hardin Scott, based on the popular novels by Anna Todd. It’s known for its passionate storyline and relatable characters, captivating audiences worldwide.

In this article, we will discuss the chronological order of the “After” movie series, providing insight into each installment’s plot and the recommended sequence for watching them.

Understanding after movie series 

The “After” movie series is a romantic drama franchise based on the novels of the same name by Anna Todd. The story began as One Direction fanfiction on Wattpad before being published as a novel series. It follows the tumultuous relationship between Tessa Young, a college freshman, and Hardin Scott, a brooding rebel. The narrative delves into themes of love, betrayal, and the challenges of coming of age.

Here’s a brief overview of the series and its key components:

  • Origins and Development: The “After” series originated from Anna Todd’s fanfiction inspired by Harry Styles of One Direction. Its immense popularity on Wattpad led to a book deal, and subsequently, the story was adapted into a film series.
  • Main Characters:
    • Tessa Young: An ambitious and innocent freshman who undergoes personal transformation through her college years.
    • Hardin Scott: Initially presented as the stereotypical bad boy, Hardin’s complex background and intense relationship with Tessa form the series’ core.
  • Plot Overview: The series starts with Tessa’s entry into college, where she meets Hardin. Their relationship begins tumultuously but grows deeper as the series progresses. Each installment explores the evolution of their relationship, marked by significant ups and downs, secrets, and intense emotional growth.
  • Movies in the Series:
    • After (2019): Introduces Tessa and Hardin, focusing on the beginning of their complicated relationship.
    • After We Collided (2020): Delves into the aftermath of their initial breakup and the efforts to navigate their intense feelings and personal growth.
    • After We Fell (2021): Continues to explore the challenges in their relationship, including family issues and long-distance strains.
    • After Ever Happy (2022): Focuses on resolving the complexities of their relationship, dealing with past traumas, and moving towards a future together.
  • Themes and Reception: The series touches on themes such as love, self-discovery, forgiveness, and the impact of past traumas on personal relationships. It has a dedicated fanbase, particularly among young adults, though it has also faced criticism for its portrayal of romantic relationships and character dynamics.
  • Cultural Impact: The “After” series has contributed to the conversation about fanfiction’s legitimacy and potential as a literary and cinematic source material. It has also highlighted the power of online platforms like Wattpad in discovering new voices and stories.

The “After” movie series, with its blend of romance, drama, and coming-of-age elements, offers a roller-coaster portrayal of young love and its challenges, appealing to a young adult audience looking for intense, emotional narratives.


  • After – April 12, 2019
  • After We Collided – October 23, 2020
  • After We Fell – September 30, 2021
  • After Ever Happy – September 7, 2022
  • After Everything – September 13, 2023


What is the order of the After movie series?

The After movie series consists of “After,” “After We Collided,” “After We Fell,” and “After Ever Happy.” This chronological order follows the romantic journey of Tessa and Hardin.

Are the After movies based on books?

Yes, the After movies are adapted from the bestselling novels by Anna Todd. The series closely follows the storyline and characters portrayed in the books.

Can the After movies be watched as standalone films?

While each movie has its own plot, it’s recommended to watch them in order for full comprehend the characters’ development and story progression.

Are the After movies suitable for all audiences?

The After movies are rated for mature audiences due to their themes of romance, drama, and some scenes with explicit content. Viewer discretion is advised.


To wrap it up, the “After” movie series provides a captivating blend of romance, drama, and mystery, keeping viewers engaged throughout. With each installment, the storyline deepens, offering new twists and turns that leave audiences eagerly anticipating the next chapter.

On4t Online TTS tool emerges as a valuable resource, simplifying the process of adding stylish subtitles to videos swiftly and efficiently. Together, these elements create an immersive experience for movie enthusiasts and content creators alike.

Leave a Comment