Watch Divergent Series In Order

The Divergent series is a popular collection of sci-fi movies based on Veronica Roth’s novels. It’s set in a futuristic world where society is divided into factions based on human virtues. The story follows Tris Prior, who discovers she’s Divergent and doesn’t fit into any one group, leading her on a journey full of challenges and discoveries.

In this article, we will discuss how to watch the Divergent series in order. We’ll guide you through each movie, ensuring you get the full story from start to finish without any confusion.

Understanding Divergent Series

Divergent series are a bit like a never-ending road trip where, instead of reaching a final destination, you just keep going further and further. Imagine you’re counting: 1, 2, 3, and so on, without stopping. This series doesn’t settle at a single number but grows bigger with each step.

In math, when we talk about these series, we mean a sequence of numbers that doesn’t come to a specific point as you add more numbers. For example, if you keep adding 1 to itself (1+1+1+…), it goes on forever and doesn’t add up to a fixed sum.

Understanding them helps mathematicians and scientists work with infinite processes or sums that don’t have a clear end. It’s like knowing you can’t reach the horizon, but you learn a lot just by trying to get there.

Complete Divergent Series In Order

  • Divergent (2014)
  • The Divergent Series: Insurgent (2015)
  • The Divergent Series: Allegiant (2016)

Divergent (2014) is set in a future society divided into factions based on virtues. Tris Prior discovers she’s Divergent, not fitting into any one group, and uncovers a conspiracy threatening the society.

In insurgent (2015), Tris and her allies fight against the oppressive regime while facing inner conflicts and discovering new truths about their world, leading to a rebellion.

The Divergent Series: Allegiant (2016) follows Tris and her friends as they venture beyond the walls of Chicago, discovering shocking truths about their past and confronting a powerful enemy threatening their existence.


What is the Divergent Series about?

The Divergent Series is a collection of young adult dystopian novels written by Veronica Roth. It’s set in a future society where people are divided into distinct factions based on their personalities and virtues. The story follows Beatrice Tris Prior as she discovers she is Divergent, meaning she doesn’t fit neatly into any one faction, and must navigate the dangerous consequences of this revelation.

How many books are in the Divergent Series?

The series consists of three main novels: Divergent, Insurgent, and Allegiant. Additionally, there is a prequel novella titled Four: A Divergent Collection, which provides insight into the character Tobias Eaton (Four) before the events of the main series. The novels have also been adapted into successful films.

What are the factions in the Divergent world?

In the Divergent universe, society is divided into five factions: Abnegation (the selfless), Amity (the peaceful), Candor (the honest), Dauntless (the brave), and Erudite (the intelligent). Each faction values a specific virtue above all others, and individuals are expected to conform to the principles of their chosen faction.

What themes are explored in the Divergent Series?

The series explores themes such as identity, conformity, choice, and rebellion. It raises questions about the nature of society, individuality, and the consequences of categorizing people based on personality traits. Through its characters and plot, the series delves into the complexities of human nature and the pursuit of freedom in a structured society.


Watching the Divergent series in order gives you a full view of its thrilling world. You see how characters grow and face challenges. It’s a journey of bravery, choices, and finding oneself.

Also, the On4t Online TTS tool can make your experience better. It turns text to speech, so you can listen to the book versions easily. This is great for enjoying the story when you can’t read.

Leave a Comment