Complete Naruto Series In Order

Naruto series, a beloved Japanese manga and anime franchise created by Masashi Kishimoto, follows the journey of Naruto Uzumaki, a young ninja with dreams of becoming the strongest ninja and leader of his village, known as the Hokage. The series is renowned for its rich storytelling, diverse characters, and thrilling action sequences, captivating audiences worldwide.

In this article, we will discuss the chronological order of the Naruto series, guiding fans through the various arcs and episodes, ensuring they can enjoy the series in the intended sequence and experience Naruto’s growth and adventures in the most cohesive manner possible.

Understanding the Naruto series

Understanding the “Naruto” series order can be quite straightforward once you break it down. The series is divided into two major parts: the original “Naruto” and its sequel, “Naruto Shippuden.” There’s also a follow-up series focused on the next generation, titled “Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.” Here’s how you can follow them:

1. Naruto

  • Overview: This is where it all starts. The story follows Naruto Uzumaki, a young ninja with dreams of becoming the strongest ninja and leader of his village, the Hokage. This part covers his early years, training, friendships, and battles.
  • Episodes: Approximately 220 episodes. However, it’s worth noting that a significant number of these are filler episodes that don’t contribute to the main storyline. You can find guides online if you wish to skip them.

2. Naruto Shippuden

  • Overview: The sequel to “Naruto,” this series picks up two and a half years after the original series ends. It dives deeper into the ninja world, exploring more mature themes, including war, loss, and redemption. The story focuses on Naruto’s quest to save his friend Sasuke from the path of darkness and the threats from various ninja groups like the Akatsuki.
  • Episodes: Contains 500 episodes, with a significant portion being filler episodes as well. Skipping fillers is an option for those who want to focus on the main plot.

3. Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

  • Overview: Following “Naruto Shippuden,” this series shifts the focus to Naruto’s son, Boruto Uzumaki, and his journey through the ninja world. While Naruto and other familiar characters from the original series appear, the story introduces new threats and challenges for the younger generation to face.
  • Episodes: Ongoing. The series started in 2017 and continues to add episodes, expanding the world and its characters further.


Throughout the “Naruto” and “Naruto Shippuden” series, several movies were released. They are generally considered non-canon but offer entertaining side stories. For a complete experience, you might want to watch them too. The movies associated with “Boruto” are more integrated into the series’ storyline, especially “Boruto: Naruto the Movie,” which is considered part of the main narrative.

OVAs and Specials

There are also a number of Original Video Animations (OVAs) and specials throughout the series. These typically offer side stories or additional insights into the characters and are optional viewing.

To get the full “Naruto” experience, it’s recommended to start from the beginning of the original series and progress through to “Naruto Shippuden,” and then “Boruto: Naruto Next Generations,” watching the movies and OVAs as you go along if you’re interested. Each part of the series builds upon the previous, creating a rich and expansive universe that has captivated fans around the world.

Complete Naruto Series In Order

  • Naruto
  • Naruto The Movies: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow
  • Naruto
  • Naruto The Movie: The Legend Stone of Gelel
  • Naruto
  • Naruto The Movie: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom
  • Naruto

The years for each entry are as follows:

  • Naruto: 2002-2007
  • Naruto The Movies: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow: 2004
  • Naruto: 2007-2008
  • Naruto The Movie: The Legend Stone of Gelel: 2005
  • Naruto: 2008-2009
  • Naruto The Movie: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom: 2006
  • Naruto: 2009-2017


What is the Naruto series about?

The Naruto series follows the journey of Naruto Uzumaki, a young ninja with dreams of becoming the strongest ninja and leader of his village, known as the Hokage. Alongside his friends and teammates, Naruto battles enemies, learns powerful techniques, and strives to protect his loved ones.

Who are the main characters in Naruto?

The main characters in Naruto include Naruto Uzumaki, Sakura Haruno, Sasuke Uchiha, Kakashi Hatake, and many others. Each character has their own unique abilities, backstories, and roles in the story’s development.

How many seasons/episodes are there in Naruto?

Naruto consists of two main series: Naruto and Naruto Shippuden. The original Naruto series has 220 episodes, while Naruto Shippuden has 500 episodes. Additionally, there are several movies and spin-off series expanding the Naruto universe.

What is the difference between Naruto and Naruto Shippuden?

Naruto primarily focuses on Naruto’s childhood and early ninja training, while Naruto Shippuden follows Naruto’s journey as a teenager and his quest to save Sasuke and protect his village from powerful enemies. Shippuden also delves deeper into the world of ninjas, introducing more complex themes and battles.


So, to sum up, the Naruto series follows the journey of Naruto Uzumaki, a young ninja with big dreams. Throughout the series, he faces numerous challenges, makes friends, and ultimately becomes the Hokage, fulfilling his lifelong ambition. 

Additionally, the On4t Online TTS tool mentioned earlier is a valuable resource for content creators, offering a convenient way to generate text-to-speech audio for various purposes, including video narration, accessibility features, and more. Its user-friendly interface and customizable options make it a useful tool for enhancing multimedia content.

Leave a Comment