How To Watch Michael Bennett Series In Order

The Michael Bennett series is a thrilling set of novels written by James Patterson, featuring Detective Michael Bennett. As a series packed with crime-solving, suspense, and drama, it captures readers’ attention from the first book.

In this article, we will discuss how to watch the Michael Bennett series in order. We’ll guide you through the correct order of the books and provide tips on getting the most out of your reading experience.

Understanding Michael Bennett Series

The Michael Bennett series follows the journey of Detective Michael Bennett as he navigates through various high-stakes cases and personal challenges. With each installment, readers are immersed in gripping tales of crime, suspense, and human drama set against the backdrop of New York City.

Throughout the series, Bennett’s character is developed with depth and complexity, showcasing his unwavering dedication to justice, his struggles with balancing his professional duties and personal life, and his resilience in the face of adversity. 

With its blend of thrilling plots, well-developed characters, and realistic portrayal of police work, the Michael Bennett series provides readers with an engaging and immersive reading experience that will leave them eagerly anticipating each new installment.

  • Step on a Crack (2007): Detective Michael Bennett faces a high-stakes hostage situation involving a prominent politician’s family, testing his skills and resolve.
  • Run for Your Life (2009): Bennett pursues a cunning serial killer known as “The Teacher” who targets the city’s elite, racing against time to prevent more murders.
  • Worst Case (2010): Bennett tackles a perplexing case involving kidnapped children as he navigates personal challenges, balancing his role as a detective with his family responsibilities.
  • Tick Tock (2011): Bennett faces off against a diabolical criminal duo orchestrating a series of deadly bombings across New York City, pushing him to his limits.
  • I, Michael Bennett (2012): Bennett investigates a wave of seemingly unrelated crimes while also dealing with personal turmoil, showcasing his determination and resilience.
  • Gone (2011): Bennett encounters a chilling adversary who kidnaps the children of wealthy families, prompting a gripping race against time to rescue them.
  • Burn (2014): Bennett tackles a string of arson cases while also confronting a powerful drug lord, showcasing his ability to handle multiple challenges simultaneously.
  • Alert (2015): Bennett faces a dangerous terrorist threat targeting New York City, leading a high-stakes investigation to prevent a catastrophic attack.
  • Bullseye (2016): Bennett investigates a series of assassinations linked to a deadly international conspiracy, navigating treacherous waters to uncover the truth.
  • Chase (2016): Bennett pursues a notorious drug cartel leader across international borders, risking everything to bring him to justice and protect his city.
  • Haunted (2017): Bennett confronts his past when a dangerous criminal from his youth resurfaces, forcing him to confront old demons while solving a perplexing case.
  • Manhunt (2017): Bennett embarks on a relentless manhunt to capture a notorious fugitive, facing numerous obstacles and dangers along the way.
  • Ambush (2018): Bennett finds himself targeted by a ruthless adversary, leading to a deadly game of cat and mouse that puts his life on the line.
  • Blindside (2020): Bennett investigates a series of seemingly random attacks on New York City’s wealthy elite, uncovering a sinister plot with far-reaching consequences.
  • The Russian (2021): Bennett teams up with an unlikely ally to take down a powerful Russian crime syndicate, delving into the murky world of international espionage.
  • Shattered (2022): Bennett faces personal and professional turmoil when his family is targeted by a vengeful enemy, forcing him to confront his darkest fears.
  • Obsessed (2023): Bennett grapples with a relentless stalker who targets his loved ones, pushing him to the brink as he races to stop the obsessed individual before it’s too late.
  • Crosshairs (2024): Bennett faces his most formidable adversary yet as he battles a shadowy organization bent on unleashing chaos on the city, risking everything to protect those he loves.

Complete Michael Bennett Series In Order

  • Step on a Crack (2007) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Run for Your Life (2009) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Worst Case (2010) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Tick Tock (2011) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • I, Michael Bennett (2012) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Gone (2011) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Burn (2014) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Alert (2015) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Bullseye (2016) (with Michael Ledwidge)
    • Chase (2016) (with Michael Ledwidge)
  • Haunted (2017) (with James O Born)
    • Manhunt (2017) (with James O Born)
  • Ambush (2018) (with James O Born)
  • Blindside (2020) (with James O Born)
  • The Russian (2021) (with James O Born)
  • Shattered (2022) (with James O Born)
  • Obsessed (2023) (with James O Born)
  • Crosshairs (2024) (with James O Born)


What is the Michael Bennett series about?

The Michael Bennett series is a collection of thrilling detective novels written by James Patterson, featuring the titular character, Michael Bennett, who is an NYPD detective. These books follow Bennett as he navigates through various cases, often involving complex crimes and dangerous adversaries. 

In what order should I read the Michael Bennett series?

It’s best to read the Michael Bennett series in chronological order to fully appreciate the character development and overarching storylines. The first book in the series is “Step on a Crack,” followed by “Run for Your Life,” “Worst Case,” and so on. 

Are the Michael Bennett books standalone or interconnected?

While each book in the Michael Bennett series features a self-contained mystery or case, there are overarching storylines and character developments that carry over from one book to the next. Bennett’s personal life, relationships with his family and colleagues, and ongoing challenges within the NYPD add depth and continuity to the series.

Where can I watch the Michael Bennett series?

The Michael Bennett series is primarily available in book format, so you can find the books at your local bookstore, online retailers like Amazon, or through digital platforms such as Kindle or Audible for e-books and audiobooks, respectively. 


Experience the Michael Bennett series in chronological order for a captivating journey through thrilling crime mysteries and compelling character development. Follow Detective Michael Bennett as he tackles challenging cases while navigating the complexities of his personal life.

Additionally, enhance your reading experience with the On4t Online TTS tool, a convenient tool that converts text to speech. This tool allows you to listen to the Michael Bennett series on the go, making it accessible and enjoyable even during busy days.

Leave a Comment