Complete Dark Hunter Series In Order

The Dark Hunter series, a captivating collection of novels by Sherrilyn Kenyon, delves into the realm of paranormal romance and urban fantasy. Set in a world where ancient gods, mythical creatures, and powerful warriors collide, each book follows the journey of a different Dark Hunter a group of immortal warriors sworn to protect humanity from supernatural threats while battling their own inner demons.

In this article, we will discuss the Dark Hunter series in order, to provide readers with a comprehensive guide to the sequence of these thrilling tales. Whether you’re a seasoned fan or new to the series, join us as we explore the captivating world crafted by Sherrilyn Kenyon and uncover the chronological order of the Dark Hunter saga.

Understanding the Dark Hunter series 

The Dark-Hunter series is a popular collection of paranormal romance novels by bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon. This series blends elements of mythology, fantasy, and romance to create a unique and captivating universe. Here’s a brief overview to help you understand the series better:

Concept and Setting

The Dark-Hunters are immortal warriors who have sworn to the Greek goddess Artemis to fight against Daimons, creatures that prey on human souls to extend their own lives. The series is set in a modern world where these ancient beings coexist secretly alongside humans. The Dark Hunters, each having a tragic backstory leading to their immortal status, work to protect humanity from these supernatural threats.


  • Dark-Hunters: The protagonists of the series, each with a unique backstory of betrayal, death, and a bargain with Artemis that grants them immortality in exchange for their soul and service. They are forbidden from feeling love or being loved, a rule that is often tested throughout the series.
  • Daemons: The antagonists, led by the Apollites who were cursed by Apollo. They must feed on human souls to survive past their 27th birthday.
  • Other Supernatural Beings: The series also features a wide array of other characters, including gods and goddesses from various mythologies, were-creatures, demons, and more, each adding depth and complexity to the Dark-Hunter world.

Themes and Elements

  • Romance: Each novel typically focuses on the romantic relationship between a Dark Hunter and another character, often involving themes of redemption, love overcoming obstacles, and the healing power of love.
  • Mythology: Kenyon intricately weaves mythology into the fabric of her series, drawing from Greek, Roman, Celtic, and other mythologies to enrich the narrative and the characters’ backgrounds.
  • Action and Adventure: The series is known for its thrilling action sequences and battles between Dark-Hunters and Daimons, as well as other supernatural entities.
  • Moral and Ethical Questions: Themes of justice, vengeance, forgiveness, and the nature of humanity are frequently explored, adding depth to the paranormal and romantic elements.


The Dark-Hunter series is expansive, including main novels that focus on individual Dark-Hunters, short stories, and companion novels that explore the broader universe, including the Dream-Hunters and the Were-Hunters. While each book can stand on its own with a self-contained story, there are overarching narratives and character developments that connect them.

Reading Order

Given the series’ complexity and the interwoven stories, there’s debate among fans about the best reading order. Some suggest following the publication order, while others recommend a chronological order based on the series’ internal timeline. Sherrilyn Kenyon’s website provides a recommended reading order that aims to balance these approaches, enhancing the reader’s experience by revealing the world and its characters in a deliberate way.

The Dark Hunter series is celebrated for its unique blend of mythology, romance, and action, creating a loyal fanbase and an enduring place in the paranormal romance genre. Whether you’re drawn to the romantic elements, the mythological depth, or the action-packed battles, there’s something in the series for a wide range of readers.


  • Night Pleasures
  • Night Embrace
  • A Dark-Hunter Christmas
  • Dance with the Devil
  • Kiss of the Night
  • Night Play
  • Seize the Night
  • Sins of the Night
  • Second Chances
  • A Hard Day’s Night Searcher
  • Unleash the Night
  • Dark Side of the Moon
  • Until Death We Do Part
  • The Dream-Hunter
  • Fear the Darkness
  • Devil May Cry
  • Upon the Midnight Clear
  • Dream Chaser
  • Acheron
  • One Silent Night
  • Dream Warrior
  • Bad Moon Rising
  • No Mercy
  • Retribution
  • The Guardian
  • Redemption
  • Time Untime
  • Styxx
  • House of the Rising Son
  • Son of No One
  • Dragonbane
  • Dragonmark
  • Dragonsworn
  • Stygian
  • Toil & Trouble: A Dark-Hunter Hellchaser Story
  • Shadow Fallen
  • Queen of All Shadows
  • Shadows Within
  • Dark Bites
  • The Dark-Hunters: The Collection Thus Far
  • Dark-Hunter Sampler
  • The Dark-Hunter Companion


What is the Dark Hunter series about?

The Dark Hunter series is a paranormal romance saga following immortal warriors who protect humanity from supernatural threats while seeking redemption for their past sins.

Who is the author of the Dark Hunter series?

Sherrilyn Kenyon is the author of the Dark Hunter series. She has created a rich world filled with compelling characters and intricate plotlines.

In what order should I read the Dark Hunter books?

It’s recommended to start with “Fantasy Lover” and then follow the publication order for the best experience. Kenyon’s website offers a comprehensive reading list.

What genre does the Dark Hunter series fall into?

The Dark Hunter series falls into the genres of paranormal romance and urban fantasy, blending elements of mythology, romance, and action-packed storytelling.


the Dark Hunter platform offers a comprehensive solution for video creators, enabling them to enhance their content with stylish subtitles quickly and efficiently. With its intuitive interface and advanced features, it streamlines the process of adding text to videos, saving users time and effort.

Additionally, the On4t Online TTS tool, integrated within the platform, enhances accessibility by converting text to speech, catering to diverse audience needs. Together, these features empower creators to produce engaging and inclusive video content, driving better audience engagement and retention.

Leave a Comment