Watch Left Behind Series In Order

The “Watch Left Behind Series In Order” topic is about figuring out the correct sequence to enjoy the Left Behind series. This series, based on the books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins, explores the end times from a Christian perspective, focusing on those left behind after the Rapture.

In this article, we will discuss the best order to watch the Left Behind movies. We’ll cover each film’s plot briefly and explain how they fit together, so you can get the most out of the series’ storyline.

Understanding Left Behind Series In Order

The Left Behind series is a collection of books that tells a story about the end of the world, based on Christian beliefs. It starts with millions of people disappearing suddenly, which causes a lot of confusion and fear.

The story follows a group of people who are left behind and how they deal with the chaos and look for answers. As the series goes on, these characters face many challenges. They try to understand why they were left behind and what they need to do next.

The books mix action, drama, and lessons about faith, making readers think about big questions in life. It’s written in a way that’s easy to get into, keeping you hooked from the first book to the last.

Complete Left Behind Series In Order

  • Left Behind (1995)
  • Tribulation Force (1993)
  • Nicolae (1997)
  • Soul Harvest (1998)
  • Apollyon (1999)
  • Assassins (1999)
  • The Indwelling (2000)
  • The Mark (2000)
  • The Desecration (2001)
  • The Remnant (2002)
  • Armageddon (2003)
  • Glorious Appearing (2004)
  • Kingdom Come (2007)

Left Behind (1995): The series starts with the sudden disappearance of millions worldwide, exploring the lives of those left behind and the rise of the Antichrist.

Tribulation Force (1996): A group forms to resist the Antichrist’s rule, facing challenges and strengthening their faith amid the chaos of the Tribulation.

Nicolae (1997): As global tensions rise, Nicolae Carpathia consolidates power, leading to confrontations with the Tribulation Force and fulfillment of biblical prophecy.

Soul Harvest (1998): The battle between good and evil intensifies as the Tribulation Force strives to save souls amidst cataclysmic events foretold in Revelation.

Apollyon (1999): The world plunges deeper into darkness as the Antichrist’s grip tightens, testing the faith and resolve of those who refuse to bow to his authority.

Assassins (1999): Amidst political intrigue and covert operations, the Tribulation Force faces threats from both human adversaries and supernatural forces aligned with the Antichrist.

The Indwelling (2000): The tension escalates as believers confront the reality of the Mark of the Beast and the spiritual warfare surrounding its acceptance or rejection.

The Mark (2000): The Tribulation Force grapples with the consequences of refusing the Mark while striving to protect those who have yet to make their choice in the face of persecution.

The Desecration (2001): The Antichrist’s true nature is revealed as he desecrates the Temple in Jerusalem, triggering a pivotal moment in the battle between good and evil.

The Remnant (2002): With the world in chaos, the remnant of believers struggles to survive and spread hope amid persecution and the relentless pursuit of the Antichrist.

Armageddon (2003): The epic showdown between the forces of good and evil culminates in the battle of Armageddon, where the fate of humanity hangs in the balance.

Glorious Appearing (2004): Christ’s triumphant return brings judgment and redemption, concluding the Tribulation period and ushering in a new era of peace and righteousness.

Kingdom Come (2007): The final installment explores the aftermath of Christ’s reign, depicting a world transformed by His presence and the fulfillment of God’s promises.

Omnibus editions

  • The Left Behind Collection I (2001)
  • The Left Behind Collection II (2001)
  • Rapture’s Witness (2010)
  • Deceiver’s Game (2010)
  • Evil’s Edge (2010)
  • World’s End (2010)
  • The Left Behind Collection (2014)
  • The Left Behind Prequels Collection (2017)


What is the correct order to read the “Left Behind” series?

The “Left Behind” series is composed of multiple books written by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins. To read the series in chronological order, start with “Left Behind: A Novel of the Earth’s Last Days” as the first book, followed by “Tribulation Force,” “Nicolae,” and so on, until you reach the final book, “Kingdom Come.” Following this order allows readers to experience the events in the series as they unfold chronologically.

How many books are there in the “Left Behind” series?

The “Left Behind” series consists of a total of 16 main books, starting with “Left Behind” and ending with “Kingdom Come.” Additionally, there are several spin-off series, prequels, and sequels that further expand the universe created by LaHaye and Jenkins. These additional books provide readers with a deeper understanding of the characters and events depicted in the main series.

Do I need to read the “Left Behind” series in order to understand it?

While each book in the “Left Behind” series builds upon the events of the previous ones, it is not strictly necessary to read them in order to understand the overarching narrative. However, reading the series in order provides a more comprehensive and immersive experience, allowing readers to follow the character development and plot progression more effectively.

Are there any other related books or series that complement the “Left Behind” series?

Yes, in addition to the main “Left Behind” series, there are several spin-off series and standalone novels that complement the narrative. These include the “Left Behind: The Kids” series, which follows the experiences of young characters during the same time period as the main series, as well as prequels and sequels that delve into the backstory and aftermath of the events depicted in the original books. 


Watching the Left Behind series in the right order gives you a clear view of its thrilling storyline and characters’ journeys. It’s a good way to see how the plot unfolds and connects from start to finish.

Also, using the On4t Online TTS tool can enhance your experience. It’s easy to use for turning text into speech, making it simpler to follow along or catch up on parts you might have missed while watching the series.

Leave a Comment