Complete Marvel series in order

Are you curious about the Marvel series and want to watch them in order? Marvel has created a vast universe of interconnected stories, featuring beloved characters and epic adventures. From Iron Man to the Avengers and beyond, these series captivate audiences with their thrilling narratives and dynamic characters.

In this article, we will discuss the chronological order of the Marvel series, providing you with a guide to experiencing the Marvel Cinematic Universe in the best possible way. Whether you’re a longtime fan or new to the Marvel universe, understanding the order of the series can enhance your viewing experience and immerse you in the rich tapestry of superhero storytelling.

Understanding Marvel series

Understanding the Marvel series can seem like a tall order, given the expansive universe it covers across comics, TV shows, and movies. But, let’s break it down to make it easier to grasp, especially focusing on the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), which is the most cohesive and widely followed part of Marvel’s offerings.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU)

The MCU is divided into phases, each with its own set of movies and now TV shows that contribute to the overarching narrative.

Phase 1

  • Starts with: “Iron Man” (2008)
  • Ends with: “The Avengers” (2012)
  • The gist: Introduces the main Avengers characters and sets up the concept of a shared universe.

Phase 2

  • Starts with: “Iron Man 3” (2013)
  • Ends with: “Ant-Man” (2015)
  • The gist: Expands the universe, introduces new characters, and starts to explore the consequences of the Avengers’ actions.

Phase 3

  • Starts with: “Captain America: Civil War” (2016)
  • Ends with: “Spider-Man: Far From Home” (2019)
  • The gist: Features major conflicts among heroes, introduces even more characters, and culminates in the battle against Thanos in “Infinity War” and “Endgame.”

Phase 4 and Beyond

  • Starts with: “WandaVision” (TV show, 2021) and “Black Widow” (movie, 2021)
  • The gist: Explores the aftermath of Phase 3, introduces new heroes and villains, and sets the stage for the multiverse, which expands the storytelling possibilities.

Key Concepts

  • Infinity Stones: Powerful artifacts that play a significant role in the narrative, especially in Phases 1-3.
  • Multiverse: A concept that introduces multiple realities and versions of characters, becoming more prominent in Phase 4.
  • Crossovers: Characters from one series often appear in another, creating a rich, interconnected storyline.

Tips for Getting Into the MCU

  • Start with the movies in release order: This helps you understand the evolution of the narrative and character development.
  • Explore TV shows for deeper stories: Shows like “WandaVision,” “Loki,” and “The Falcon and the Winter Soldier” offer more depth to the characters and the universe.
  • Look up a viewing guide: There are many guides available online that suggest viewing orders based on themes, characters, or story arcs.
  • Join the community: Online forums and fan sites can provide insights, answer questions, and deepen your appreciation of the MCU.

The MCU is designed to be accessible to new viewers while rewarding long-time fans with callbacks and deeper storylines. Whether you’re into action, drama, or comedy, there’s likely a part of the Marvel series that will catch your interest.

Complete Marvel series in order

  • Phase One (2008-2012)
    • Iron Man (May 2, 2008)
    • The Incredible Hulk (June 13, 2008)
    • Iron Man 2 (May 7, 2010)
    • Thor (May 6, 2011)
    • Captain America: The First Avenger (July 22, 2011)
    • Marvel’s The First Avengers (May 4, 2012)
  • Phase Two (2013-2015)
    • Iron Man 3 (May 3, 2013)
    • Thor: The Dark World (November 8, 2013)
    • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (April 4, 2014)
    • Guardians of the Galaxy (August 1, 2014)
    • Avengers: Age of Ultron (May 1, 2015)
    • Ant-Man (July 17, 2015)
  • Phase Three (2016-2019)
    • Captain America: Civil War (May 6, 2016)
    • Doctor Strange (November 4, 2016)
    • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (May 5, 2017)
    • Spider-Man: Homecoming (July 7, 2017)
    • Thor: Ragnarok (November 3, 2017)
    • Black Panther (February 16, 2018)
    • Avengers: Infinity War (April 27, 2018)
    • Ant-Man and the Wasp (July 6, 2018)
    • Captain Marvel (March 8, 2019)
    • Avengers: Endgame (April 26, 2019)
    • Spider-Man: Far From Home (July 2, 2019)
  • The Multiverse Saga: Phase Four (2021-2022)
    • Black Widow (July 9, 2021)
    • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (September 3, 2021)
    • Eternals (November 5, 2021)
    • Spider-Man: No Way Home (December 17, 2021)
    • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (May 6, 2021)
    • Thor: Love and Thunder (July 8, 2022)
    • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (November 11, 2022)
  • Phase Five (2023-2024)
    • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (February 17, 2023)
    • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (May 5, 2023)
    • The Marvels (November 11, 2023)
    • Captain America: New World Order (July 26, 2024)
    • Thunderbolts (December 20, 2024)
  • Phase Six (2025-2027)
    • Blade (February 14, 2025)
    • Deadpool 3 (May 3, 2025)
    • Fantastic Four (May 2, 2025)
    • Avengers: The Kang Dynasty (May 1, 2026)
    • Avengers: Secret Wars (May 7, 2027)


What is the order of the Marvel series?

The Marvel series should ideally be watched in release order to understand the overarching story and character developments.

Why is it important to watch the Marvel series in order?

Watching the Marvel series in order ensures continuity and allows viewers to follow character arcs and storylines as intended by the creators.

Can I watch the Marvel series out of order?

While you can watch Marvel series out of order, doing so may lead to confusion regarding character motivations and plot developments.

Where can I find the correct order of the Marvel series?

Online resources like Marvel’s official website or fan-created guides provide the correct order of the Marvel series for viewers’ convenience.


The Marvel series has captivated audiences worldwide with its compelling storytelling and iconic characters. It has become a cultural phenomenon, showcasing the power of imagination and creativity in the entertainment industry.

Additionally, tools like On4t Online TTS offer innovative solutions for content creators, simplifying the process of adding stylish subtitles to videos. Its user-friendly interface and efficient features contribute to enhancing the overall viewing experience, further highlighting the continuous evolution of technology in multimedia production.

Leave a Comment