John Puller Series In Order

The “John Puller” series is a gripping collection of mystery novels written by acclaimed author David Baldacci. Centered around the character of John Puller, a skilled investigator with the United States Army, each book delves into intricate plots filled with suspense, action, and unexpected twists.

In this article, we will discuss the chronological order of the John Puller series, providing readers with a guide to follow the thrilling adventures of this compelling protagonist.

Understanding the John Puller Series

  1. The John Puller series is a collection of thrilling military novels written by David Baldacci, one of the most popular and prolific contemporary writers in the thriller genre. The series introduces us to John Puller, a combat veteran and the best military investigator in the U.S. Army’s Criminal Investigation Division. Puller is a dedicated and skilled investigator, often compared to Jack Reacher, the protagonist of Lee Child’s novels, because of his military background, physical prowess, and sharp investigative skills.
  2. The series is known for its fast-paced action, complex plots, and the detailed military procedural aspects that Baldacci expertly weaves into the narrative. Here’s a brief overview of the main books in the series and what makes them stand out:
  3. Zero Day (2011): The first book introduces John Puller as he investigates the murder of a family in a remote area of West Virginia. As he digs deeper, he uncovers a vast conspiracy that threatens national security. This book sets the tone for the series, showcasing Puller’s investigative skills and physical capabilities.
  4. The Forgotten (2012): Puller returns to investigate the mysterious disappearance of his aunt in Florida. The case leads him into the dark world of human trafficking and a new kind of war against a new breed of criminal. It’s a personal mission for Puller, blending emotional depth with the series’ characteristic action.
  5. The Escape (2014): This installment raises the stakes significantly, as Puller’s brother, Robert Puller, a former major in the United States Air Force, escapes from military prison, and John must track him down. The case reveals a deep-seated conspiracy within the military and the government, testing Puller’s loyalties and his belief in the system he serves.
  6. No Man’s Land (2016): The fourth book delves into Puller’s family history, as he investigates the disappearance of his mother, Jackie Puller, thirty years ago. The personal nature of the case, combined with a conspiracy that links back to his father’s storied military career, makes this perhaps the most emotionally complex book in the series.
  7. John Puller’s character is compelling not just because of his physical strength and combat skills but also his unwavering integrity, sense of duty, and loyalty. Baldacci excels at creating tense, engaging stories that also explore themes of family, honor, and the impact of war on soldiers and society.
  8. The John Puller series is a must-read for fans of military thrillers and those who enjoy stories that blend action, mystery, and a deep understanding of the human condition. Baldacci’s meticulous research into military procedures and law enforcement adds an authentic touch to the series, making it both informative and entertaining.

Complete John Puller Series In Order

  • Zero Day
  • The Forgotten
  • The Escape
  • No Man’s Land


What is the John Puller series about?

The John Puller series follows the adventures of a skilled military investigator named John Puller as he solves complex crimes and confronts adversaries in thrilling suspenseful plots.

How many books are in the John Puller series?

The John Puller series consists of four books: “Zero Day,” “The Forgotten,” “The Escape,” and “No Man’s Land,” each offering gripping narratives and intense action.

Who is the author of the John Puller series?

The John Puller series is penned by best-selling author David Baldacci, known for his mastery in crafting suspenseful thrillers and captivating characters.

Can the John Puller series be read out of order?

While each book in the John Puller series presents a standalone story, reading them in order enhances the overall experience by allowing readers to follow the development of characters and story arcs.


In the John Puller series, readers follow the thrilling adventures of the titular character, a skilled military investigator. With each book, David Baldacci delivers gripping plots and complex characters, keeping fans eagerly turning the pages. As the series progresses, Puller’s character develops, uncovering deeper layers of his persona.

Additionally, On4t Online TTS tool enhances accessibility by converting text to speech swiftly and accurately. This innovative tool offers convenience and efficiency, making it a valuable asset for various users seeking accessible content.

Leave a Comment