Complete James Bond Daniel Craig Series in Order

The Complete James Bond Daniel Craig Series is a collection of movies where Daniel Craig played the iconic role of James Bond. These films are known for their thrilling action, deep storytelling, and Craig’s portrayal of a more modern, gritty 007.

In this article, we will discuss the Complete James Bond Daniel Craig Series in order. We’ll take you through each movie, from the first to the last, highlighting the journey of Craig’s Bond and how these films have become a significant part of the Bond legacy.

Understanding the Series

The James Bond series featuring Daniel Craig is a collection of action-packed spy movies. Craig’s portrayal of Bond is known for a more gritty and realistic approach. The series starts with “Casino Royale,” introducing us to a younger, less experienced Bond.

Throughout the movies, we follow Bond’s journey as he faces various villains and challenges. Each film builds on the last, showing Bond’s development as a character. The series includes hits like “Skyfall,” where Bond’s past comes into play.

The Begining

The Daniel Craig era of James Bond kicks off with “Casino Royale,” setting a gritty tone and showcasing Bond’s first mission as 007. It’s followed by “Quantum of Solace,” where Bond seeks revenge, linking directly to its predecessor’s events. 

The narrative deepens with “Skyfall,” focusing on Bond’s loyalty to M and the challenges within MI6, and continues with “Spectre,” revealing hidden truths and Bond’s connection to the villain. This series redefines Bond, blending intense action with a closer examination of his character and the complexities of his world.

The Legacy

“The Legacy” focuses on Daniel Craig’s era as James Bond, marking a significant shift in the series. Craig’s debut in “Casino Royale” introduced a grittier, more human Bond. This approach deepened the character, blending personal struggles with high-stakes action. Craig’s films, including “Quantum of Solace,” “Skyfall,” “Spectre,” and “No Time to Die,” follow a chronological narrative that enriches Bond’s backstory. 

This era is noted for its emotional depth and complex storytelling, setting it apart from previous iterations. Craig’s portrayal has thus left an indelible mark on the James Bond legacy.

In Summary

The James Bond series with Daniel Craig shows us the adventures of a British spy. There are five movies where Craig plays Bond. They start with “Casino Royale” and end with “No Time to Die.”

In these movies, Bond fights bad guys, saves the world, and goes on exciting missions. Daniel Craig’s Bond is known for being more serious and emotional.

Complete James Bond Daniel Craig Series in Order

  1. Quantum of Solace (2008)
  2. Skyfall (2012)
  3. Spectre (2015)
  4. No Time to Die (2021)


What’s the order of the James Bond Daniel Craig series?

The Daniel Craig James Bond series consists of five movies: “Casino Royale” (2006), “Quantum of Solace” (2008), “Skyfall” (2012), “Spectre” (2015), and “No Time to Die” (2021). So, the order goes like this: “Casino Royale” -> “Quantum of Solace” -> “Skyfall” -> “Spectre” -> “No Time to Die.”

Do I need to watch the Daniel Craig James Bond movies in order?

While each film has its own storyline, there are connections and character developments that carry over from one movie to the next. So, it’s best to watch them in order to fully appreciate the character arc of James Bond and understand the references and callbacks throughout the series.

Is “No Time to Die” the last James Bond movie with Daniel Craig?

Yes, “No Time to Die” marks Daniel Craig’s final appearance as James Bond. After portraying the iconic spy in five films over the span of 15 years, Craig decided to hang up his tuxedo and pass the baton to the next actor to take on the role.

Which Daniel Craig James Bond movie is considered the best?

Opinions vary among fans, but “Skyfall” is often regarded as the standout film of the Daniel Craig era. It received critical acclaim for its storytelling, character development, action sequences, and memorable performances, particularly from Craig and Javier Bardem as the villain Raoul Silva.


The Daniel Craig James Bond series reshaped our view of the iconic spy with its gritty realism and emotional depth. Starting with “Casino Royale” and ending with “No Time to Die,” we journeyed through love, loss, and betrayal. Craig’s portrayal brought vulnerability and toughness to Bond, setting a high bar for future films. This series, blending action with heart, leaves a lasting legacy on the Bond saga. you can checkout our recent blog.

Leave a Comment