It Ends With Us Series In Order

The “It Ends With Us” series is a captivating collection of books that delves into complex themes of love, loss, and resilience. Authored by Colleen Hoover, this series navigates through poignant narratives, exploring the intricacies of relationships and the human spirit.

In this article, we will discuss the chronological order of the “It Ends With Us” series, providing readers with a roadmap to fully immerse themselves in the captivating journey crafted by Colleen Hoover.

Understanding It Ends With Us Series

“It Ends with Us” is a novel by Colleen Hoover that delves into the complex themes of love, resilience, and the cycle of domestic abuse. Since its release, it has garnered a lot of attention for its raw and emotional portrayal of its subjects. Although not officially labeled as a series, there’s a follow-up novel titled “It Starts with Us” that continues the story, expanding on the characters’ lives and choices after the events of the first book. Here’s a brief overview of both:

It Ends with Us

This novel follows the life of Lily Bloom, a young woman who comes from a troubled home and vows to never end up in the kind of abusive relationship she saw her mother endure. When she meets Ryle Kincaid, a neurosurgeon, their instant attraction leads to a relationship that seems almost too good to be true. However, as their relationship develops, Lily begins to see another side of Ryle, one that brings back memories she thought she had left behind. The book is praised for its honest depiction of the cycle of abuse and the difficult decisions victims often face.

It Starts with Us

This book picks up the narrative by offering a deeper look into the characters’ lives, especially focusing on Lily’s journey after the events of “It Ends with Us.” It also gives more background to Atlas Corrigan, Lily’s first love, and his perspective on their past and present situation. The sequel explores themes of healing, forgiveness, and the complexities of moving forward after trauma.

Colleen Hoover’s approach to telling these stories has been both lauded for its courage in tackling difficult subjects and critiqued for its intense emotional weight. Readers appreciate the nuanced exploration of domestic violence, the process of healing, and the portrayal of strength in vulnerability. Hoover uses her platform to shed light on the realities many face in silence, making the series a poignant discussion starter on the dynamics of abusive relationships and the power of resilience.

Complete It Ends With Us Series In Order

  • It Ends With Us (2016)
  • It Starts With Us (2022)
  • The Official It Ends With Us Coloring Book.


What is the order of the “It Ends with Us” series?

The series starts with “It Ends with Us,” published in 2016. The second book, “It Starts with Us,” which follows up on the story, was released in 2022. These two make up the main series as of my last update.

Can I read “It Starts with Us” without reading “It Ends with Us” first?

While you technically can, it’s highly recommended to read “It Ends with Us” first. The second book builds on the events and character developments from the first, giving you a fuller and more impactful experience.

What themes does the “It Ends with Us” series explore?

The series is known for tackling complex and sensitive themes such as domestic violence, resilience, and the cycles of abuse. It also explores love, friendship, and the difficult choices people often face in relationships.

Is “It Ends with Us” based on a true story?

Colleen Hoover has mentioned that while the book is a work of fiction, it’s inspired by her own mother’s experiences with domestic violence. This personal connection adds depth and realism to the story.

Will there be more books in the “It Ends with Us” series?

As of my last update, there are no official announcements about more books following “It Starts with Us.” However, Colleen Hoover’s active engagement with her audience means any future developments will likely be shared with fans promptly.


The “It Ends With Us” series follows the emotional journey of Lily and Ryle, highlighting themes of love, abuse, and resilience. As the story unfolds across the books, readers are drawn into complex relationships and poignant reflections on personal growth.

Additionally, the On4t Online TTS tool offers a convenient solution for adding stylish subtitles to videos quickly. With its user-friendly interface and efficient functionality, it simplifies the process of enhancing video content, catering to diverse needs in the digital landscape.

Leave a Comment