Complete Rick Riordan Series In Order

Are you looking to dive into the captivating world of Rick Riordan’s series? Rick Riordan is a renowned author celebrated for his captivating storytelling and imaginative worlds. His series, spanning various mythologies, including Greek, Roman, Norse, and Egyptian, have captivated readers of all ages with their blend of adventure, humor, and mythology.

In this article, we will discuss the order of Rick Riordan’s series, guiding you through the thrilling adventures of Percy Jackson, Magnus Chase, the Kane siblings, and more.

Understanding the Rick Riordan series

Rick Riordan is a prolific author best known for his captivating series that blends modern life with ancient mythology, primarily targeting middle-grade readers. His work is renowned for its adventure, humor, and engaging way of bringing mythological stories to life in the contemporary world. Let’s dive into his most popular series:

1. Percy Jackson & the Olympians

This series kickstarted Riordan’s foray into mythological fiction. It revolves around Percy Jackson, a teenager who discovers he’s a demigod, the son of Poseidon. The series follows Percy and his friends as they embark on quests to prevent the gods’ wars from affecting the world. It’s a fantastic introduction to Greek mythology, wrapped in modern adventures.

2. The Heroes of Olympus

A direct sequel to the Percy Jackson series, this set of books expands the universe to include Roman mythology alongside Greek myths. New heroes join the original characters as they face threats from ancient enemies and strive to prevent the world from falling into chaos. The series delves deeper into character development and the complexities of a shared world of gods and mortals.

3. The Trials of Apollo

Continuing in the same universe, this series focuses on Apollo, who has been turned into a mortal teenager as punishment from Zeus. He must navigate the mortal world and complete several trials to regain his godhood. It’s filled with references to characters and events from the previous series, offering a fresh perspective on the world Riordan has built.

4. Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard

Shifting the focus to Norse mythology, this series follows Magnus Chase, a homeless teenager in Boston who discovers he’s the son of a Norse god. The series is known for its humor and diverse cast of characters, exploring Norse myths with Riordan’s signature modern twist.

5. The Kane Chronicles

Focusing on Egyptian mythology, this series tells the story of siblings Carter and Sadie Kane as they discover their lineage as powerful magicians. Their adventures involve awakening gods, battling creatures, and solving mysteries to save the world. It’s unique in its use of Egyptian mythology and offers an engaging narrative through the eyes of two distinct siblings.

Rick Riordan’s series are interconnected through characters and themes, creating a rich universe that spans various mythologies. His books are not only entertaining but also educational, introducing young readers to the complexity and richness of ancient myths through accessible and relatable stories. Whether you’re a fan of Greek, Roman, Norse, or Egyptian mythology, Riordan has something that will captivate your imagination.

Complete Rick Riordan Series In Order

  • Percy Jackson and The Olympians (2005-2009)
  • Kane Chronicles (2010-2012)
  • Heroes of Olympus (2010-2014)
  • Magnus Chase (2015-2017)
  • Trials of Apollo (2016-2020)
  • Daughters of the Deep (2021)


1. What is the correct order to read the Rick Riordan series?

The order varies based on preference, but generally starts with Percy Jackson & the Olympians, then moves to The Heroes of Olympus, followed by The Kane Chronicles, and finally The Trials of Apollo.

2. Are there any crossovers between the series?

Yes, characters from different series often interact. Notably, Percy Jackson appears in The Heroes of Olympus, and Magnus Chase crosses paths with characters from both Percy Jackson and The Kane Chronicles.

3. Can I read one series without reading the others?

Absolutely. Each series can stand alone, but reading them all provides a richer understanding of the interconnected universe Riordan has created. It’s up to personal preference.

4. What age group are these books suitable for?

Riordan’s books are generally aimed at middle-grade readers, but they’re enjoyed by readers of all ages. The themes and humor resonate well with both younger and older audiences alike.


The Rick Riordan series, including “Percy Jackson,” “Heroes of Olympus,” and “Magnus Chase,” offer exciting adventures rooted in mythology. Readers journey through modern worlds intertwined with ancient gods and heroes, making the books captivating for all ages.

Additionally, the On4t Online TTS tool enhances accessibility by converting text to speech, benefiting individuals with visual impairments or those who prefer audio content. Together, these series and tools create immersive experiences, fostering a love for storytelling and inclusivity.

Leave a Comment